Monday, April 2, 2012


The Detroit Tigers rotation is all set.
Drew Smyly has been named the 5th starter.
The Tigers optioned Duane Below and Bryan Villareal to Triple-A Toledo.
The starters will be Justin Verlander, Doug Fister, Max Scherzer, Rick Porcello and Smyly.
The bullpen will consist of Phil Coke, Daniel Schlereth, Collin Balester, Octavio Dotel, Joaquin Benoit, Luis Marte and closer Jose Valverde.
The Tigers open the season against the Boston Red Sox.
Opening Day in Motown is this Thursday. It'll be a classic: Justin Verlander vs
Jon Lester.
The HBWHOF will be at Saturday's game too...Doug Fister vs Josh Beckett!
I can't freakin' wait...
Oh, there's more big news - the FOX Sports Detroit Girls have added a 3rd member to help kick-off the baseball season. Megan will be joining Lauren and Allison...

No comments:

Post a Comment